CEO Message

​​​​​

Investing in the human capital is one of the most successful investments ever. Therefore, the United Arab Emirates (UAE), and the Emirate of Dubai in particular, has paid a great attention to this type of investment, harnessed capabilities, provided unlimited support, and overcame difficulties and obstacles to make it a major contributor to the future of its economy with the UAE's transition to a knowledge-based economy.

​The Emirate of Dubai has given a great importance to the efforts that support education as the cornerstone on which the modern economy is based with the qualification and development of the people human component. We realize that the different types of development cannot be accomplished in all fields without attaching attention to this precious component, as the human component is considered one of the most vital elements that makes an effective contribution to achieving the sustainable development.

​The development of education also contributes to the accumulation of human capital that keeps pace with the changes of the current time and its requirements, especially with regards to keeping pace with the rapid technological progress. According to the theories of economic growth, the technological progress increases the economic growth rates in the long run. What ensures our keeping abreast of this technological progress at various levels is our great deal of interest in developing the skills of the workforce in the Emirate.

The vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President, Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai confirmed that the building of the nation and the human being is the greatest goal in life. Based on this rational vision, the strategies adopted by the Government of Dubai for the development of the Emirate and its prosperity were built to shed light on the direction of our leadership to invest in people as a form of ensuring sustainability in the development process and to build the future. The Dubai Urban Plan 2040 also included increasing the areas of land allocated for educational and health facilities by 25%, which confirms the direction of our wise leadership to build people and enhance all efforts and visions to achieve this goal.

In keeping with the vision of our wise leadership and its direction to advance the humans building system, we are determined to make education in Dubai the best. To achieve this goal, the Knowledge Fund Establishment was founded in 2007 to achieve the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum and to achieve a pioneership for the Emirate of Dubai in building an economy based on supporting and developing the education in accordance with the highest international standards.

​Since its inception, the Knowledge Fund Establishment has been working to enhance the investment opportunities in the educational sector, and to strengthen relationships and effective partnerships with investors at all levels. Dubai, with its leading and attractive position for education service providers and investors concerned with the education. 

​​





Abdulla Bio Picture.jpg
               Abdulla Mohammed Al Awar - Chief Executive Officer​                   





startIndex cannot be larger than length of string. Parameter name: startIndex
inner messages:

كلمة المدير التنفيذي

​​​​​

يُعَدُّ الاستثمار في رأس المال البشري من أنجح الاستثمارات على الإطلاق، لذلك أولت دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، وإمارة دبي بشكل خاص، اهتماماً بالغاً بهذا النوع من الاستثمار وَسَخَّرَت له الإمكانات ووفرت له الدعم اللامحدود وذَلَّلَت الصعوبات والعقبات لتجعله مُساهِماً أساسياً في مستقبل اقتصادها، وذلك مع انتقال الدولة إلى الاقتصاد القائم على المعرفة.

لقد أولَت إمارة دبي أهمية كبيرة للجهود، التي تدعم التعليم باعتباره الحجر الأساس، الذي يقوم عليه الاقتصاد الحديث بما يحققه من بناء وتنمية للعنصر البشري. ويأتي ذلك من إدراكنا باستحالة التقدم أو التطور بمختلف أشكاله وفي جميع مجالات الحياة، من دون الاهتمام بهذا العنصر الثمين، حيث أن العنصر البشري يعتبر من أكثر العناصر الحيوية، التي تُسهِمُ إسهاماً فاعلاً في تحقيق التنمية المستدامة.

ويساهم تطوير التعليم والارتقاء به كذلك في تراكم رأس المال البشري المُواكِب لمتغيرات العصر ومتطلباته وخصوصاً ما يتعلق بمواكبة التقدم التكنولوجي المتسارع. ووفقًا لنظريات النمو الاقتصادي، فإن التقدم التكنولوجي يُزيدُ من معدلات النمو الاقتصادي على المدى الطويل، وما يضمن مواكبتنا لهذا التقدم التقني على مختلف الأصعدة هو اهتمامنا البالغ بتنمية مهارات القوى العاملة في الإمارة.

وهذا ما أكدت عليه رؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، رعاه الله، بأن بناء الوطن والإنسان هو أكبر وأعظم هدف في الحياة. وانطلاقاً من هذه الرؤية الرشيدة، فقد تم بناء الاستراتيجيات، التي اعتمدتها حكومة دبي لتنمية الإمارة وتحقيق رفاهيتها لتسلط الضوء على توجّه قيادتنا للاستثمار في الإنسان كشكل من أشكال ضمان الاستدامة في عملية التنمية وحرصاً على بناء المستقبل. كما تضمنت خطة دبي الحضرية 2040 زيادة مساحات الأراضي المخصصة للمنشآت التعليمية والصحية بنسبة 25%، وهو ما يؤكد توجه قيادتنا الرشيدة إلى بناء الإنسان وتعزيز الجهود والرؤى كافة لتحقيق ذلك.

وانسجاماً مع رؤية قيادتنا الرشيدة وتوجهها للارتقاء بمنظومة بناء الإنسان، فقد عقدنا العزم على جعل التعليم في دبي هو الأفضل. ولتحقيق هذا الهدف، أُنشِئَت (مؤسسة صندوق المعرفة) في العام 2007 تحقيقاً لرؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم وتحقيق الريادة لإمارة دبي ببناء اقتصاد قائم على دعم وتطوير التعليم وفق أرقى المعايير العالمية.

وتعمل مؤسسة صندوق المعرفة، منذ إنشائها، على تعزيز فرص الاستثمار في القطاع التعليمي، وتدعيم العلاقات والشراكة الفاعلة مع المستثمرين على جميع المستويات. وقد أكدت إمارة دبي بموقعها الرائد والجاذب لمزودي خدمات التعليم والمستثمرين المعنيين بقطاع التعليم، أن ما تتميز به الإمارة من بيئة مرنة وداعمة لقطاع الأعمال ومشجعة على إطلاق المشاريع التعليمية الرائدة إقليمياً ودولياً، بما يوسع دائرة الفرص التعليمية المتاحة لجميع الطلبة بمختلف شرائحهم بجودة عالية ووفقاً لمعايير تنافسية وضعتها حكومة الإمارة لتحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية المستقبلية لدبي وتعزيز مكانتها كأسعد مدن العالم وأفضلها للعمل والحياة.




              Abdulla Bio Picture.jpg

​​                             عبدالله محمد العور - المدير التنفيذي                                      
​​